Lake Champlain Chocolates – Dark Chocolate 54%

I was standing in the check out line at Whole Foods, and saw a little bowl with these little squares of dark chocolate. I’ve heard good things about Lake Champlain Chocolates (and am still sad I didn’t get a chance to visit them when I was in Vermont in December). This 0.4 oz bar has 54% cocoa, and the list of ingredients were all natural.

The chocolate smells a bit flowery. The flavor is at first earthy and it melts with soft fruity undertones, like blueberry and blackberry. It is sweet, but not overpowering. It almost tastes like a really good cup of hot cocoa, and I think I would actually prefer it in liquid form.

Lake Champlain 54%

Published in: on April 8, 2009 at 1:21 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatequest.wordpress.com/2009/04/08/lake-champlain-chocolates-dark-chocolate-54/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi, nice post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for posting. I will certainly be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good work

  2. Hello. Fantastic job, if I wasn’t so busy with my school work I read your entire site. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

